Obligatory Obama post

November 6, 2008 at 11:54 am (Uncategorized)

Goes without saying, I’m thrilled. I set my alarm super early to get up and find out the results.

Few thoughts:

– Boo to California and Florida for raining on everyone’s parade by banning gay marriage. Double boo.

– It’s amazing I know so much about the US presidential election but nothing about voting here in the UK.

– I had a friend say to me, upon hearing the news, “well this means black people can never complain about equal rights ever again!”, which made me fucking angry. Yeah, a country *founded* upon racist principles with a mind-bendingly racist and imperialist past and present can just sweep that all under the carpet cos it has a black president. Racism no longer exists. Whatthefuckever.

Leave a Reply

